Welcome to a blog about everything and nothing

image

I don’t think I am unique, special or more interesting than the next person. Enough friends, family, friends of friends and new acquaintances have told me to write a book to get me thinking, maybe I should! After all, I have always loved to write. This is no book, but it’s a start.

Let me introduce myself, I was born and raised in a small farm town in Midwest America and from as early as I could remember, counted the days when I could leave as I was sure there was a big interesting world out there. I sure was right! I was a cheerleader, prom queen, drama queen, stereotypical college student and adventurist.  I managed to fight my way to live in the United Kingdom for 10 years which gave me an immense amount of memories, experiences  and amazing friends. I had a long career in psychology before I decided that I hated it but had no idea what to do with life. So I went travelling, fell in love with sailing, returned to London to sell all my possessions and now live a simple life on the Caribbean sea. That was all just over a year ago. The last 14 months have given me answers to the meaning of life (for me) and brought me peace. A peace I hope everyone finds in their own way because life has never been so incredible.

I promise nothing with this blog other than to share my thoughts on life, share experiences I have had and take up a hobby I have always loved and can finally do because I have all the time in the world! Enjoy, disagree and stop reading, be inspired, think I am crazy, share with people you know, make comments, laugh, cry or whatever else you feel like. I hope you will enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing. Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

